Skip To Main Content

Student Council

Student Council is a student run organization that executes school-wide activities throughout the year and serves as the primary voice of the student body.

Members of the student council are selected by an application, interview and election process. The executive officers of the student council are elected by the student body. Each representative is elected by the peers in their class. Applications for the council are made available in March/April and elections are held in May.


MHS Student Council Mission Statement

We, the Student Council of Midland High School, in order to develop a more unified student body, are dedicated to:

  • advocating for and maintaining a safe and positive learning experience for all students and staff
  • promoting and creating school activities to enhance school pride and a tradition of excellence
  • contributing a voice to represent our school
  • remaining an approachable organization and considering input from those within Midland
  • commending achievements of our diverse student body
  • serving our community

By striving to meet these goals, we will develop a unified student body and improve Midland High School.

Student Council Executives 2018 – 2019

  • President – Jack Schulz
  • Vice President – Allison Shepard
  • Treasurer – Andrew Chatman
  • Secretary – Jacob Maschino

Representatives – Senior Class of 2019

  • Maya Albright
  • Maureen Aloff
  • Boppy Cripe
  • Jacob Maschino -- Executive Secretary
  • Bitsy Mammel
  • Cameron Mills
  • Jack Schulz -- Executive President
  • Allison Shepard -- Executive Vice President
  • Madylin Sherman
  • Ellie Wardell
  • John White

Representatives – Junior Class of 2020

  • Abby Chapman
  • Andrew Chatman -- Executive Treasurer
  • Madeline Dollard
  • Misa (Rita) Halphen
  • Timmy Kipfmiller III
  • Ryan Kreusch -- President
  • Evynn Rohde -- Vice President
  • Carlie Servinski
  • Taryn Vielma
  • Hannah Woehrle

Representatives – Sophomore Class of 2021

  • Marlee Bone -- Vice President
  • Lucy Cripe
  • Kiah Heminghous
  • Ella Jaster
  • Owen Jozwiak
  • Lauren Revord
  • Taylor Sanborn -- President

Representatives – Freshmen Class of 2022

  • Carter Albright
  • Mia Allen
  • Andrew Gordon
  • Mitchell McMath
  • Zander Pellegrino -- President
  • Allison Stiffler -- Vice President
  • Jennifer Tsaras
  • Savanna Willis
  • Jordan Wamer

Staff Advisor

Monique Albright

Monique Albright
(989) 923-3005